13. Back Again

Damn I’m hungry. Wonder if I can make some breakfast magically appear.  Wait…I’m back in bed!  I can honestly say I have never been so happy to be back in a place that I don’t know.  I guess this little apartment has kind of become a home in a way.  Better than all these fucked up nightmares I’ve been living.  Nightmares.  Is that what they are?  I still don’t know what is going on.

I’d like to thank my kidnapper for a comfortable bed, decent meals when I ask for them, and a roof over my head.  I would like to ask a favor though: can you get me the hell out of here and back to Amanda?! I’m tired of trying to stay alive and for fuck’s sake I’m now a one armed bandit and I’m full of burn scars!

Fuck it.  I’m just going to lay here and enjoy the silence for once.   What was that?!  I swear I just saw someone rush past the bedroom door.

Back Again

Tick tick tick tick Tick tick DING!

No.  Just no.  I’m not getting up.  I’m not going to look at the damn typewriter just to see it say “Page 1” again, I’M SICK AND TIRED OF THIS SHIT! GET ME THE FUCK OUT OF HERE!

I turn just in time to see that somebody dash past my bedroom door again.  It looked like a thin, naked, redhead woman…but then again, that could just be because I can’t damn remember the last time I had sex.  I rush into the hallway to see nothing.  No trace of anyone, well at least visually.  But, there is the slightest hint of perfume.  Great.  Maybe they’ve added another prisoner to my domain.